Please join us for the 21st annual building-wide Open Studios!

Each year, Artists Alliance Inc and The Clemente open their doors to the public for an intimate glimpse into the creative processes of over 40 visual artists, 11 performing arts organizations, and the residents of the LES Studio Program.

Located within the historic former PS 160, the LES Studio Program provides tailored support for resident artists, helping them find needed resources and connecting them to partner institutions as they develop new projects. The program is rooted in AAI’s belief that the arts, as well as individual artists, are essential elements of the culture, history, and future of the Lower East Side community.

In addition to the open studios, there will be two gallery exhibitions: Unknown and Unidentified: Art and artifacts from the ABC No Rio Collection in the Abrazo Gallery (2nd floor), and an exhibition of sculptural works by resident and guest artists in the LES Gallery (1st floor). Both exhibitions are open May 6-25.

LES Studio Program Residents
Nobutaka Aozaki | Onyedika Chuke | Ai Makita | João Marçal

Resident Guest Artists
Yan Cynthia Chen | Alicia Grullon | Steve Nishimoto | Reggie Shiobara

Clemente Residents
ABC No Rio Zine Library, Jan Baracz, Itziar Barrio, Jason Bereswill, Douglas Blanchard, Brian Buckley, Linda Byrne, Pam Cardwell, Paul Clay, Elisabeth Condon, Natalia de Campos, Mark DeGarmo Dance, Silvio DelaCruz, Steve Ellis, Inka Essenhigh, Jeanette Farrow, Katharine Finneran, David Friedman, Victor Garcia, Ozan Gulec, Robert Grant, Linda Griggs, Allen Hansen, Lisa Hanson, Kylie Heidenheimer, David Kagan, Michael Katchen, Sebastian Keneas, Tine Kindermann, Lisa Lebofsky, Chang-Jin Lee, Liliya Lifanova, Wayne Liu, Bill Massey, Jen Mazza, Kristin McIver, Steve Mumford, Selime Okuyan, Page, Nicole Parcher, Mark Power, Erick Sanchez, P C Smith, Flavia Souza, Thiago Szmrecsányi, Miguel Trelles, Suzanne Varni, Rafael Velez, Melanie Vote, Amy Westpfahl

Guest Artists
Jessica Augier, Marie Baker-Lee, Francisca Benitez, Caroline Eastman Bridges, Natalee Cayton, Lili Chin, Defend Democracy in Brazil Committee, Rodolfo Edwards, Brigitte Engler, Augustus Goertz, Joshua Goldberg, Robert Goldkind, Abby Goodman, Eric Gottshall, Sandra Greuel, Matti Havens, Akiko Ichikawa, Chris Jordan, Erika Keck, Jamie Leo, Sarah May, Toya Mileno, Horacio Molina, Samoa Moriki, Linda Nagaoka, Alison Owen, Chris Riffle, Julia Rivera, Sara Russell, PS3* aka (Pedro Sanchez3), Jim Shebib, Eileen Elizabeth Smith, Cate Snook, Southeast Queens Artists Alliance, Sara Sun, Bernardo Navarro Tomas, Alizabeth Towery, Katharine Umsted, Nikita Vishnevskiy, Jingyi Wang, Maria Yoon, Jimi Zhivago

Presented in collaboration with LES History Month by Artists Alliance Inc, Clemente Soto Velez Cultural and Educational Center, and the Committee for Open Studios.