Open Studios 2014

Join us for Open Studios at The Clemente on Saturday, May 4
Join us for Open Studios at The Clemente on May 16-17

Opening Reception: Friday, May 16, 2014 from 6-10pm
Saturday, May 17, 2014 from 12-6pm

The Clemente
107 Suffolk Street
(between Delancey & Rivington Streets)
New York, NY 10002

Join us for The Clemente’s 2014 Open Studios, during which over 40 visual artists and performers will open their spaces for an intimate glimpse into their creative processes. This year, each artist in the building has also invited an artist working and/or exhibiting on the Lower East Side, offering a glimpse into the artistic diversity of the neighborhood.

May 16
5-7 PM: Opening Reception, Abrazo Gallery
7-9 PM: Open Studios
7 PM: Guided Architectural Tour of The Clemente
May 17
12-6 PM: Open Studios
2 PM: Artist Talk with Joyce Weinstein
1 PM, 3:30 PM, 5 PM: Guided Architectural Tours of The Clemente
To purchase tour tickets, click here.

An exhibition of work contributed by The Clemente artists and their guests will be on view in the Abrazo Gallery both Friday, May 16 and Saturday, May 17.

Participating artists from The Clemente Nadia Ayari, Jan Baracz, Sarah Beatty, FD Blanchard, Linda Byrne, Natalia de Campos, Pam Cardwell, Elaine Carl, Vanessa Chimera, Paul Clay, Silvio de la Cruz, Laile Douglas, Enrique Figueredo, David Friedman, Robert Grant, Linda Griggs, Allan Hansen, Lisa Hanson, Jonas Hidalgo, Kylie Heidenheimer, Mark DeGarmo & Dancers performing Las Fridas, Michael Katchen, Sebastian Keneas, Tine Kindermann, Holly Kowitt, Lisa Lebofsky, Chang-Jin Lee, Wayne Liu, David Mahler, Bill Massey, Kristin McIver, Maria Moreno, Steve Mumford, Bill Mutter, Alexis Neider, Selime Okuyan, Nicole Parcher, pierStudios, Juan Carlos Pinto, Mark Power, Beatrice Scaccia, Flavia Souza, Sherman Sussman, Thiago Szmrecsanyi, Miguel Trelles, Rafael Tufino, Suzanne Varni, Rafael Velez, Melanie Vote, Amy Westpfahl, Gloria Zelaya

Participating guest artists Hector Marin Arias, Zeina Assaf, Stephen Bickford, Rob Burke, Monica Carrillo, Michael Childs, Tom Cicero, Marilyn Cvitanic, Robin Dash, Bonnie DeWitt, Thomas Burr Dodd, Marc Dionese, Jeff Field, Yvonne Gonzalez, William Graef, Morgan Hansen, Daniel Hill, Sandy Hirshkowitz, Ruth Irving, David Kagan, Diana Leidel, Roberto Martinez, Horacio Molina, Juan Fernando Morales, Juan Carlos Pinto, Ann Robinson-Sweet, Mary Schiliro, Jennifer Williams, Magdalen Wong

Presented in partnership during LES History Month by Artists Alliance Inc, Clemente Soto Velez Cultural and Edicational Center, and the Committee for Open Studios.

Image courtesy of BIll Massey